Five Minuite Friday – Stretch

17 Aug

ImageThis has been al life season of stretching, sometimes to the point I think I will break.  Stretching to be a good parent to a budding adult.  Stretching to be a write turned author.  Stretching to not be the mom who knows that the end of my stay at home days are coming and doing nothing about it.  Even stretching to get a healthy, fit body back.  Oh and not to mention stretching every fiber in my being to finally get a grip on our finances.  I’ve been so stretched that the stretch marks I’ve always disliked don’t even seem to matter anymore.  They are a reminder of other times I’ve been stretched and survived, but the emotional ties are cut.  I am not maimed.  I am grown.  I am stretched.  I am complete.  I am growing. I am complete, and I will continue to stretch all the days of my life.  That is, after all, the purpose of life, is it not?  To stretch and grow and become and after you plateau, start over and stretch again.

2 Responses to “Five Minuite Friday – Stretch”

  1. starboardmarty August 19, 2012 at 3:10 am #

    I love your post. As a 41 yr old new dad, I thought my heavy stretching days were behind me. But you are so right. We will stretch until the end, and that is the point of it all.

    • karenbemmes August 20, 2012 at 3:01 am #

      So true, and children definitely enhance the stretching experience.

Leave a Reply

