Five Minute Friday – Hero

31 Jan

Image

My hero is flying through the air, not with a cape, but with the airline that shall not be named, who cancelled the direct flight between where we live and where he wants to go.  So now he has to go through that hub down south, and he had to get up at 3:30am and then they told him all the flights to our city are overbooked, so now he is flying from Pennsylvania to Georgia to Maryland to Ohio.  He will fly 9 ½ hours to get where here could have driven in 8, and I will pick him up, and I will melt in his arms and tell him how much I missed him, and he will tell me he’s glad to be home and how much he loves and missed me, and all will be right with the world.  My hero will whisk me away in our baby blue minivan to our castle on a small hill and we’ll live happily ever after, until the next business trip…

One Response to “Five Minute Friday – Hero”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Five Minute Friday – Hero | karenbemmes - January 31, 2014

    […] Five Minute Friday – Hero. […]

Leave a Reply

