Nothing

30 May

5-minute-friday-1Today I feel like nothing; like I don’t exist. I am the nothing that others can so easily overlook. I am the nothing that they can say no to and ignore. I am the disposable one. I long for the feeling of meaning something to someone. I long to see my own magnificence the way I can see the magnificence of others. I want nothing to stop me from being everything I’m supposed to be. I want to overcome my fear of meaning nothing to those I love the most. I want to embrace being nothing and everything all at the same time. I want for nothing yet I want for everything. I feel like nothing, yet I feel everything. How can nothing be so powerful? How can nothing be in charge? Curse you nothing, and curse you everything. I know there is balance, and I am on the road to find it. I will conquer you, nothing, and I will conquer everything as well. I will find good enough. I will find peace. I will find love.

3 Responses to “Nothing”

  1. Jules May 30, 2014 at 1:07 pm #

    you will NEVER be “nothing” to me. You are my good friend, my heartsister, and I look forward every day to seeing your words on this screen. I constantly wish we lived closer to each other, but I’m very grateful that you are within only a couple hours’ drive!

    • karenbemmes May 30, 2014 at 4:57 pm #

      Thank you Jules. That means more than you know today.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nothing | karenbemmes aka Better Living Daily - May 30, 2014

    […] Nothing. […]

Leave a Reply

